Home » Primary » Junior Primary (Ages 4-6)

Junior Primary (Ages 4-6)


Showing all 14 results

Winners Don’t Quit

A four-colored book written for children between the ages of 3 - 7.

The Return of The Cat

It is a book published for children between from ages of five and above. It is aimed at drawing the attention of readers to the negative effects of laziness in life. It shows that a lazy person is his or her own greatest enemy. The experience of the cat should encourage children (and even adults) … The Return of The Cat Read More »

The Queen of the Night and other stories

These are carefully thought out stories with traditional elements relevant to diverse African cultures.

The Lost Kite

The story teaches children that disobedience to parents could lead to problems and great danger. Nkem asks his father to make him a kite. His father does but asks him not to take it to school. Nkem disobeys his father and takes it to school. He faces the consequence of being disobedient.

Obi and the Pussy Cat

Obi’s mother buys another kitten for him. Obi is so happy. The kitten grows to become a beautiful female cat. She gives birth to kittens. Obi is so happy. There will be kittens to keep, sell and give to a friend.

Obi and the Kittens 2

Obi loves pussy cats and tells her mother to buy one for him. His mother buys a little kitten for him. Obi takes time to feed the kitten. He loves her and plays with the kitten always. The kitten grows big and mature to a male cat. One day, the cat leaves home and never … Obi and the Kittens 2 Read More »

Mother Finch and The Farmer

Mother Finch is a bird who lives in a tree on Mr. Ajayi’s farm. The farmer, Mr. Ajayi wants to cultivate his farm but decides to wait until the chicks are old enough to fly. Mother Finch is patient despite all the risks of losing her chicks when Mr. Ajayi decides to fell the trees. … Mother Finch and The Farmer Read More »

Listening to Mummy

This is a near-death experience of a small girl, Isioma, who is involved in an accident with her mother. She wants to be with her mother at all costs. Her refusal to leave her mother brought her and her mother back to life. It is a story of love for one’s mother.

History and Leadership Education Book 1

History and Leadership Education Book 1 is a Leadership Education book which exposes the meaning of leadership development; Who a Leader is; Types of Leaders; Leadersship Skills like Self-discipline; Hard work; Intergrity and Reading Culture and Self-development.


A tale of The Five Fingers

It is an adaptation of a folk tale to teach children between the ages of 5 - 14.

RASDA is a non-governmental and non-profit making organization with an unquantifiable passion for the promotion of reading culture in Africa.


Call to ask any questions

© 2007 – Present. — RASDA –. All rights reserved.

Shopping Cart